Act 44 Disclosure Information PDF Print E-mail

Act 44 Disclosure Form for Entities Providing Professional Service to the Pension System

Chapter 7-A of Act 44 of 2009 MANDATES the annual disclosure of certain information by every entity (hereinafter "Contractor" which is a party to a professional services contract with one of the pension funds of Plainfield Township (hereinafter the "Requesting Municipality"). Act 44 disclosure requirements apply to Contractors who provide professional pension services and receive payment of any kind from the Requesting Municipality's pension fund. The requesting Municipality has determined that your company falls under the requirements of Act 44 and must complete a disclosure form. You are expected to submit this completed form to the Requesting Municipality below by 11/24/10. If, for any reason you believe the Act 44 does not require you to complete this disclosure form, please provide a written explanation of your reason(s).

Act 44 Disclosure Form



Recreation Commission PDF Print E-mail

Jake Arner, Chairman

The Mahoning Township Recreation Commission is responsible for the planning, recommendations and oversight of recreational facilities within Mahoning Township.



Jake Arner, Chairman

Franklin Ruch, Member


Tax Collector PDF Print E-mail

Pauline Homm collects real estate taxes for the Township, County and School District.  She is also responsible for collecting the following taxes: per capita, street lighting and fire hydrant.

Address: 471 Stewart Creek Road Lehighton, PA 18235

Telephone: 570-386-2394; by fax, 484-661-2054;

E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it

Hours: Tuesday: 8:00 A.M. to 11:00 A.M. and 1:30 P.M. to 5:30 P.M.;  Thursday: 8:00 A.M. to 1:00 P.M.

Board of Supervisors PDF Print E-mail

The five supervisors are elected at large. They set policy, approve budgets and expenditures, hire and fire personnel, approve subdivisions and zoning changes, appoint members to various boards and commissions and make decisions on general township operations. The supervisors meet the first Wednesday of every month at 6:00 p.m. in the Township Building followed by a workshop starting no earlier than 6:30PM.


Current supervisors: Franklin Ruch, Chairman; John Wieczorek, Vice Chairman; Bruce Steigerwalt; Brian Reeser; Robert Slaw; Solicitor Tom Nanovic; Secretary-Treasurer Natalie Haggerty